Brunello di Montalcino – 2007 normale and 2006 Riserva

6 thoughts on “Brunello di Montalcino – 2007 normale and 2006 Riserva”

  1. Hi Tom,

    I stumbled upon your blog while searching for information on Brunello Wines, actually I have to thank my friend who introduced me to the Italian Wine groups on LI networks.

    Read your antiprima tasting review on Brunello coming out this year, with great curiosity and interest since I’m new to these wines just what I was looking for. Background info on the grape, wine along with tastenotes, fantastic! Couldn’t read a better introduction.

    Thanks very much,

    RongHua Ching

    1. Gary:

      Yes I did and I loved it. I ranked it just a half notch below outstanding- sort of between excellent and outstanding. I’m looking at my notes here- generous mid-palate, excellent persistence, very good ripeness and beautiful freshness. Really a lovely wine. Uccelliera has become one of my top dozen or so Brunello producers.

  2. I must say I love your blog. As someone who has spent half the day trying to convince someone that all Chianti wines are not cheap plonk I can only say I would love to have some of your brilliant articles on my websites explaining a little about Chianti and other Italian wines. My explanation that in fact the Chianti Classico I have just polished off with lunch was rather nice didn’t seem to convince.

Leave a Reply

